Samantha | 2011 Senior | Lakeville, MN

This post, this is a post that I am more than excited about. I am thrilled that I get to show all you lovelies this amazing young woman.
I met Samantha, then Sammy, when I was 14. She was only 4 years old at the time and I was her babysitter.
I babysat for her and her siblings nearly every week, sometimes more, for as long as possible.
Even after my husband and I were married, if I was able to, I was there.

Not only was she an adorable little 4 year old, but I got to see her grow up into a beautiful, refined, mature, God-honoring woman.
I have seen or been able to hear her share about trials and tests and watch her as she handled them with grace and peace beyond her years.

Sammy is also an incredible student. She’s only a mere 16 years old and already a high school graduate. Even more, she’s half-way through her Bachelor’s degree for college too!
Did I say amazing?
Yep, it’s true.

When her mom, who is a dear friend and a treasured mentor, called and asked me to do Sammy’s senior pictures I nearly squealed with delight. I was so hoping I’d get the pleasure!
Plus, it meant one-on-one time with Sammy and I wanted to get that.

So, without further ado, here are some favorites from our session.

Needless to say, I think she’s amazing.

All Images © Diana Kristine Photography

Leave a comment